Posts Tagged ‘releases’

New CD Box Set:
The Definitive Recordings 1975-1985

Friday, November 3rd, 2017

The Definitive Recordings

New from Wrasse Records and just in time for holiday gift giving, 51 Tubes tracks in The Definitive Recordings 1975-1985 3 CD Box Set.


  1. White Punks On Dope
  2. Drivin All Night
  3. Boy Crazy
  4. Turn Me On
  5. Don’t Touch Me There
  6. Golden Boy
  7. Don’t Want To Wait Anymore
  8. Pimp
  9. You’re No Fun
  10. Sushi Girl
  11. God Bird Change
  12. Stand Up And Shout
  13. Getoverture
  14. Got Yourself A Deal [Live]
  15. Haloes
  16. I’m Just A Mess
  17. Love’s A Mystery (I Don’t Understand)


  1. She’s A Beauty
  2. Smoke (La Vie En Fumer)
  3. Hit Parade
  4. Only The Strong Survive
  5. Piece By Piece
  6. Pound Of Flesh
  7. TV Is King
  8. Talk To Ya Later
  9. Think About Me
  10. My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains
  11. Slipped My Disco
  12. Overture: Up From The Deep [Live]
  13. This Town
  14. Attack Of The Fifty Foot Woman
  15. Show Me A Reason [Live]
  16. I Saw Her Standing There [Live]
  17. Tubes World Tour


  1. Be Mine Tonight
  2. Love Will Keep Us Together
  3. What Do You Want From Life?
  4. Telecide
  5. Wild Women Of Wongo
  6. Strung Out On Strings
  7. Mondo Bondage
  8. No Way Out
  9. I Want It All Now
  10. Prime Time
  11. Drum Solo [Live]
  12. Crime Medley: Sound Effect-Siren/Theme From Dragnet/Theme From Peter Gunn/Theme From Perry Mason/Theme From The Untouchables [Live]
  13. Space Baby
  14. Cathy’s Clone
  15. I Was A Punk Before You Were A Punk [Live]
  16. White Punks On Dope [Live At The Hammersmith Odeon, London/1977]
  17. Eyes

Remote Control – Expanded Edition

Thursday, April 25th, 2013

Iconoclassic teamed up with The Tubes for this rerelease of Remote Control. Remastered by Vic Anesini, this release includes interviews with current and past band members, plus 4 bonus tracks from the last Tubes project recorded with A&M, aka “The Black Album” or “Suffer for Sound.”
Release date: April 30

Pre-order from Amazon: Remote Control-Expanded Edition

Track List:
11. DREAMS COME TRUE – Bonus Track
12. DANGEROUS – Bonus Track
13. DON’T ASK ME – Bonus Track
14. HOLY WAR – Bonus Track

Young & Rich and Now – with a bonus from Real Gone Music

Saturday, April 28th, 2012

Real Gone Music is offering a limited number of booklets autographed by Prairie Prince to customers who order the Young & Rich and Now 2 CD set directly from them. More information can be found on their web site.

Outside Inside Remastered & Expanded

Friday, March 16th, 2012

Outside Inside will be the next reissue from Iconoclassic. This remastered and expanded edition will include 4 bonus tracks and liner notes with input from several of the band members.

Bonus Tracks–

  • Keyboard Kids
  • When You’re Ready to Come
  • Satellite
  • The Monkey Time with Michelle Gray

Amazon is taking pre-orders:

Young & Rich and Now: Mar 27 Release

Tuesday, February 28th, 2012

Look for Young & Rich and Now to be released in a 2 CD set from Real Gone Music. The set will include original inner-sleeve art and new liner notes by Gene Sculatti with fresh quotes from Prairie Prince.

Amazon is taking pre-orders:

CD 1: Young & Rich

  • Tubes World Tour
  • Brighter Day
  • Pimp
  • Stand Up and Shout
  • Don’t Touch Me There
  • Slipped My Disco
  • Proud to Be an American
  • Poland Whole/Madam I’m Adam
  • Young & Rich

CD 2: Now

  • Smoke (La vie en Fumer)
  • Hit Parade
  • Strung Out on Strings
  • Golden Boy
  • My Head Is My Only House (Unless It Rains)
  • God-Bird-Change
  • I’m Just a Mess
  • Cathy’s Clone
  • This Town
  • Pound of Flesh
  • You’re No Fun

The Wild West Show CD+DVD in NTSC format

Wednesday, June 22nd, 2011

You’ve waited a long time for The Tubes Wild West Show to be released in NTSC format, and now it’s available with a bonus.

Recorded in 2004 at Shepherds Bush Empire, London, the audio and video are now available in a CD+DVD set.


Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
2.0 Dolby Digital
Digitally Filmed & Recorded
DVD NTSC (All regions)
Running time 169 mins approx


1 Overture
2 She’s A Beauty
3 Don’t Touch Me There
4 Malaguena Sale La Rosa
5 Russell Chaps Intro
6 Tip Of My Tongue
7 Don’t Want To Wait Anymore
8 TV Is King
9 No Way Out
10 Let There Be Drums
11 White Punks On Dope
12 Mondo Bondage
13 Haloes
14 Talk To Ya Later

1 Spaghetti Overture
2 Ghost Riders In The Sky
3 She’s A Beauty
4 Don’t Touch Me There
5 Under The Double Eagle
6 Mad Cow Auctioneer
7 I Saw Her Standing There
8 My Asylum
9 Malagueña Salerosa
10 What Do You Want From Life
11 Tumbling Tumbleweeds
12 Russell Chaps Intro
13 Tip Of My Tongue
14 Don’t Want To Wait Anymore
15 Life Is Pain
16 Talking To The Moon
17 TV Is King
18 No Way Out
19 Let There Be Drums
20 Stand Up And Shout
21 White Punks On Dope
22 Mondo Bondage
23 The Magnificent Seven
24 Haloes
25 Talk To Ya Later

Re-release of CBP with bonus tracks

Friday, March 25th, 2011

The Completion Backward Principle has been digitally remastered and will be re-released on April 5th with four bonus tracks:

  • Tube Talk
  • What’s Wrong With Me
  • Sport Fans
  • and the elusive Gonna Get It Next Time

This edition also includes new liner notes by rock journalist Brett Milano and recent interviews with Fee and Roger.